noobyi.blogg.se

Marshall amp model numbers
Marshall amp model numbers






This ancient beauty powers a single Marshall 4×12 cab which is located in an isolation box under the stage for mic’ing purposes.” I also found a picture on google that you may have also seen before, The two amps in the picture look like 1959 100W SLP’s to me, what do you think? Angus still uses his favourite studio amp an ancient JTM45 on the road too. While on stage Angus and Malcolm plug into 4 1959SLPs each with each head driving 2 cabinets. Angus also purchased 2 2100SL-X heads for good measure. “For the Ballbreaker world tour AC/DC purchased 12 1959SLPs (100 Watt re-issues) and 24 1960BV cabinets complete with vintage grille cloth. Quote from the website- Crabsody in blue. I have been cheking out various information (I understand not of all if is true), however I came across this information, that you may have seen before but hear it is anyway. I believe if I can find out what amps they use on gigs then i can succeed as I know they obviously they wont change amps half way through a gig for a song from a different album. I have set my self a person quest to find an all around tone to cover all ac/dc albums. Hey Fil, I Know you are on a mission to find the same tone as heard in the back in black song/album. Wait for me, Ang, I’m going to try to get there, too! So basically, this is the EXACT same model (unsure about the year, naturally) as Angus’ back then. See it here (pictures courtesy of seller for now): Other than that it’s original and in excellent condition. This amp was recently given a thorough overhaul by John Phillips (probably Scotland’s top amp tech), who hardwired the speaker outputs to 8 or 16 ohm to avoid problems caused by the old style impedance selectors falling out in amps of this age. I don’t need to tell you just how great this classic Marshall sounds and this is quite an aggressive sounding example. And amps NEED to work well.Īfter much soul searching I’ve decided to sell my Marshall JMP MK II Superlead. I’m not one who cares for exterior condition, but on amps, it is a good sign of them having been treated well. All of the three recently purchased look more or less this good. Condition wise it’s excellent as you can tell.

#MARSHALL AMP MODEL NUMBERS MODS#

NO mods whatsoever.Better – way better, money wise – deal than each one of the previous two (one still incoming, the 50 watters MV is at the customs, I’m told). As the word spreads that Back in Black was made with these – and not BiB only! As Back in Black prepares to be Album number ONE in history for sales, of any genre).Ī Super Gentleman – probably Scottish? – had one for sale, but not on eBay. These will be more and more vintage – and expensive – as time goes by. Incoming (you know, once you know the record of your life has it on it, I’m not going to save on things. It says he “only” wanted those, he only liked those, he only blah blah blah. So, it says Angus loved these right? Those damned 100 watters, no Master Volume.






Marshall amp model numbers